PDA

View Full Version : detail supplies

Tallboy
07-12-2004, 04:12 PM
i know much of this post will be personal preference, but i'm curious as to what brand of detail supplies you use. my wife works at a porsche dealership in sarasota, and they had a car show sunday. part of the show is a detail seminar, put on by sam lankford of four star, a company that manufactures detail supplies. my car had just been detailed a month ago by a local ford store, and sam offered to re-do my car to show me what it should look like.

he did half the car saturday and on sunday we let the people see the "before and after" difference. i was amazed, as were the owners of many porsches and ferraris in attendance. the difference was night and day. sam showed me the proper way to detail a black car, and what chemicals to use. i am no novice, as i've spent over 10 years in dealership service departments.

i was a meguiars/liquid glass man until this weekend. if you're curious as to what "four star" is, their website is www.premiumautocare.com (http://www.premiumautocare.com)

so, what do you guys use?

MARAUDER S/C #5
07-12-2004, 04:18 PM
ZAINO :up:

TAF
07-12-2004, 04:19 PM
ZAINO :up: :up:

Paul T. Casey
07-12-2004, 04:57 PM
Just bought the new "Turtle Wax Platinum." I'll offer my reviews later this week.

duhtroll
07-12-2004, 05:51 PM
Meguiars NXT Gen

-A

Donny Carlson
07-12-2004, 06:03 PM
i know much of this post will be personal preference, but i'm curious as to what brand of detail supplies you use. my wife works at a porsche dealership in sarasota, and they had a car show sunday. part of the show is a detail seminar, put on by sam lankford of four star, a company that manufactures detail supplies. my car had just been detailed a month ago by a local ford store, and sam offered to re-do my car to show me what it should look like.