PDA

View Full Version : Another Wax Thread?

Ross
11-17-2004, 12:22 PM
No, I'm not trying to re-open the debate! I have tried a number of waxes and will continue to try even more for comparison. I have been trying to find the Meguire's NXT, but no one seems to carry it. I can't find a Meguire's website to ask them who stocks it locally. I have tried Auto Zone, O'Reilly's and one or two smaller places with no luck. Anybody know how to contact Meguire's to ask them?

MM03MOK
11-17-2004, 12:34 PM
Here ya go, Ross.

http://www.meguiars.com/

:bunny2:

BruteForce
11-17-2004, 12:36 PM
Wax on... wax off... repeat until arms can no longer move.

Ross
11-17-2004, 12:40 PM
Duh, no wonder I couldn't find it. I spelled it wrong. What do I know, I'm a lawyer... :stupid:

MM03MOK
11-17-2004, 12:45 PM
Duh, no wonder I couldn't find it. I spelled it wrong. What do I know, I'm a lawyer... :stupid:Gotta change your search engine to www.Google.com (http://www.google.com/) !!

STLThunder
11-17-2004, 01:11 PM
WAL-MART carries it.

Sactown
11-17-2004, 01:22 PM
WAL-MART carries it.Yea, that is where I found it.

PJR
11-17-2004, 01:42 PM
Tried it. It's real easy to work with. Doesn’t last long though. (Like a couple of weeks in New Mexico) I’ve also tried Liquid Gold. Last's long, but magnifies swirls and imperfections. It worked better on my red CV Sport, than on the black MM. I'm in the process of buying the assorted Zaino products to try them. Everybody that I've talked to swears by it.

My $.02.<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com[img] /><o:p></o:p>

<o:p></o:p></P></FONT>

Gent4157
11-17-2004, 02:43 PM