PDA

View Full Version : Trilogy customers

BillyGman
01-03-2005, 01:03 PM
I'm just curious........ out of all the Trilogy Supercharger customers we have here, how many of you have driven, or have even riden in a supercharged car before? I'll be the first to say that my Trilogized Marauder is the very first supercharged car that I've ever even been in let alone driven (and I LUV it!). Since I've installed my S/Cer, I have been in somebody else's S/Ced car, but not before.

CRUZTAKER
01-03-2005, 01:50 PM
It wasn't a choice....but YES, I have driven BOTH varieties of S/C's currently available for the MM.

I own niether....:rolleyes: Not by choice of course...;)
And all I can say is....one whines more than the other. The S/C that is...:lol:

Tallboy
01-03-2005, 02:02 PM
I had not driven or been for a ride in a supercharged V-8 car until carfixer installed my Trilogy. This car continues to be my all-time favorite. :)

Side note: As a Pontiac service manager, I drove numerous 3800 s/c equipped cars. IMO supercharging the 3.8 litre V-6 does not produce the results one would expect from a supercharged car.

jstevens
01-03-2005, 02:50 PM
Another interesting note is:
What did you feel like after test driving a s/c MM and then getting back in your own?

I know mine felt very slow afterwards.

BillyGman
01-03-2005, 02:56 PM
Another interesting note is:
What did you feel like after test driving a s/c MM and then getting back in your own?

I know mine felt very slow afterwards.
Well now, that's an interesting point. I never thought about that one. :hmmm:

Marauderman
01-03-2005, 02:58 PM
It wasn't a choice....but YES, I have driven BOTH varieties of S/C's currently available for the MM.

I own niether....:rolleyes: Not by choice of course...;)
And all I can say is....one whines more than the other. The S/C that is...:lol:
.......probably the BEST answere anyone could give --It's super!!

RoyLPita
01-03-2005, 05:21 PM