PDA

View Full Version : VERY excessive amount of water from tailpipes...

Constable
02-18-2005, 03:05 PM
I've had my Kooks exhaust system on for quite some time now. It's been real good to me; produced great power and great sound. I've never had any issues with the normal "water drip" until today.

My brother was following behind me after I had left the driveway. The typical drip blew out when I accelerated. He called and told me that the drip never stopped and became more of a "constant flow". The moisture was just running out at all times. This worried me a lot. I've been driving this car for almost two years and have never seen this happen. The full exhaust has been on the car for almost that whole time.

Any input?? Let it be known that I had given this car a very healthy workout earlier in the day. It had been sitting for a few weeks before that... due to nasty weather here.

P.S. - I'm perfectly aware of what is "normal" for these cars. I'm telling you right now that this was in no way NORMAL.

teamrope
02-18-2005, 03:37 PM
We had the same thing (sort of) the last time Mrs TR's car went to the dealer. I followed her out when she picked it up and water was literally pouring out of her pipes when she took of.

I doubt that the Kooks have anything to do with it. With the exception of the delete tips she is still running stock.

jgc61sr2002
02-18-2005, 04:46 PM
If you let you Marauder idle water will build up in the exhaust system and on acceleration it will be forced out. Compare your Marauder with another. The more air entering the engine = more condensation. IMO.

Constable
02-18-2005, 05:09 PM
If you let you Marauder idle water will build up in the exhaust system and on acceleration it will be forced out. Compare your Marauder with another. The more air entering the engine = more condensation. IMO.