PDA

View Full Version : Recommended detailer in Chicagoland??

ADE 1000
06-20-2005, 08:00 PM
The swirls and towel marks I see in my paint from an ill advised trip to the car wash last winter are starting to irritate me. Does anyone have an experienced detailer in the area they can recommend?

Most of the local joints I visit seem shady to say the least. The risk of having some idiot burn my paint almost makes me want to just leave the car as it is. But I'd like to get my car looking perfect again for the summer and I figure its worth a shot.

Any help would be appreciated.

MarkVI351
06-20-2005, 09:20 PM
well, i have about 5 years of experience and have done a wide range of car. from black benzes to bmws to caddys, i have done alot of cars. i actually have been putting up flyers in my area and have been doing quite a few cars.

Rider90
06-20-2005, 09:43 PM
A 16 year old Jason G. in Chicagoland...hmmmmmmm :D

ADE 1000
06-21-2005, 05:06 AM
well, i have about 5 years of experience and have done a wide range of car. from black benzes to bmws to caddys, i have done alot of cars. i actually have been putting up flyers in my area and have been doing quite a few cars.

I might be interested, tell me more. If you did a good job on my car, my parents black Benz and black Caddy would likely follow.

What kind of products and equipment do you use? Where are you located? Do you have any references you could provide?

Slowpoke
06-21-2005, 06:26 AM
Bert's carwash has a detailing center. This is the place I go on Sunday mornings to get my car washed. I've never used their detailing services but they have been in business for at least 30 years and there are always huge lines of people waiting for their services. This would tbe the ticket if you live in the city; I am sure there are suburban places that could get the job done too. They are at Grand & Ogden... and Sunday is Free Hot Wax Day!!

1987LTDmasta
06-21-2005, 07:16 AM