PDA

View Full Version : S/C install

jdando
08-03-2005, 05:46 AM
Hey Guys;

I will be doing the self-install of Trilogy #98 over the next few days.

PM or call me on the cell if you want to stop by, help, heckle or be a gopher!

jeremy

Donna
08-03-2005, 07:10 AM
:burnout: Good luck with your install Jeremy :banana:

Keep us posted on how it is going.......and I am sure you will have several people "on call" to help, if you need it.

Donna

Hey Guys;

I will be doing the self-install of Trilogy #98 over the next few days.

PM or call me on the cell if you want to stop by, help, heckle or be a gopher!

jeremy

I Tried
08-03-2005, 12:37 PM
What did the trilogy cost you Im thinking about going with procharger. Let me know if you have any broblems im a ford tech for a living, if you call it that.:D

GarageMahal
08-03-2005, 12:43 PM
Hmmm, maybe I need to take a break from work and stop by....

I bet you get it done before I make it over :D

jta

jdando
08-03-2005, 07:30 PM
Day 1 update;

Got my boxes, just about blew a gut on box #1. It is 96 lbs :eek:

Got organized.

Opened the extensive Trilogy install manual and got to it.

I got all the "old" parts off, intake, hoses, more hoses.

Started the install of new parts, got the boost a pump in, boost gauge in, boost line in.

Decided to call it quits while I still had all my fingers, that car had all it's paint and no parts are broken :)

Today went really well, tomorrow the build begins. Stay tuned

Pictures are here.
http://www.mercurymarauder.net/gallery/showgallery.php?cat=500&ppuser=3102

Open invatation for tomorrow, 1:00pm to 8:00pm is the plan. PM or call my cell for details

jeremy

BillyGman
08-03-2005, 09:57 PM
Jeremy,