PDA

View Full Version : What If????

Marauderjack
10-03-2005, 02:13 PM
What If......you discovered that your transmission fluid was a quart low....what symtoms, if any, would you expect to have?? :confused: :mad:

I have been chasing gremlins for several months now and it appears some or all have been related to low transmission fluid level!! :help:

Let's hear from some of you as to symtoms you might expect and after we hear from a few of you I will spell out what has been happening to me!! :(

I hope maybe some good will come from this discussion?? :beer:

Marauderjack :rolleyes:

ckadiddle
10-03-2005, 02:20 PM
What If......you discovered that your transmission fluid was a quart low....what symtoms, if any, would you expect to have?? :confused: :mad:
I have been chasing gremlins for several months now and it appears some or all have been related to low transmission fluid level!! :help:
Let's hear from some of you as to symtoms you might expect and after we hear from a few of you I will spell out what has been happening to me!! :(
I hope maybe some good will come from this discussion?? :beer:
Marauderjack :rolleyes:What symptom? I'd have intense head pain from banging it against a concrete block wall - for not thinking of checking it first. :banghead:

Uuuummm....lemme go check mine right now.....<heh heh>

Bradley G
10-03-2005, 02:54 PM
I would say some slipping is possible.Slow shifting staying in a lower gear too long.

How am I doing?

jgc61sr2002
10-03-2005, 03:22 PM
I agree with Brad. Two quarts low the trans would definitely slip.

My question is where is the fluid going? Did you check for leaks?

torinodan
10-03-2005, 03:34 PM
I would say some slipping is possible.Slow shifting staying in a lower gear too long.

How am I doing?Don't forget about a feeling of losing a gear at high RPM, it shifts roughly; or there is no drive engagement in forward or reverse. Slipping will cause damage to your cluches and bands.
Whatcha do?

Smokie
10-03-2005, 03:46 PM