PDA

View Full Version : Better Rotors for my 04 Marauder

Dan19063
10-13-2005, 06:29 AM
Seems like my rotors are starting to go south. Im begining to feel a slight pulsation in the brake pedal at high speed stops. I'll be a little disappointd if they need to be replaced with only 11,500 on the car. I am an agressive driver but not very hard on the braking. Was wondering if any of you have changed to a different kind of rotor? Maybe a drilled and slotted one and what have your results been? Is there one brand that is better than another? Should I look at ones that have the zinc coating to prevent rusting? ALL OPINIONS WELCOME:cool:

Bradley G
10-13-2005, 06:54 AM
I had the same deal as you mention, I got the dealer to turn them down .003.

They told me, thier is only one cut allowed, by the thickness that the OEM rotors are.
The same shake is back, took a little longer this time.
I talked to Wes @ Innovative Interceptors(Vendor here) he claimed Command rotors are warrantied for warping.
Unless you can swing a Big brake kit, then TCE also a vendor can help you.
Or actually Dynopros or Dennis Rienhart could get you a brake kit or rotors.

Seems like my rotors are starting to go south. Im begining to feel a slight pulsation in the brake pedal at high speed stops. I'll be a little disappointd if they need to be replaced with only 11,500 on the car. I am an agressive driver but not very hard on the braking. Was wondering if any of you have changed to a different kind of rotor? Maybe a drilled and slotted one and what have your results been? Is there one brand that is better than another? Should I look at ones that have the zinc coating to prevent rusting? ALL OPINIONS WELCOME:cool:

wchain
10-13-2005, 07:16 AM

With uunder 12K, the dealer will turn them at no charge. 1 yr/12K is still the new car bumper to bumper. That may fix things, but turning removes metal, and if you do a lot of high speed braking, expect them to do it again.