PDA

View Full Version : Super 40s Installed

supa_carrot
04-17-2006, 02:15 PM
Well, I got my Flowmaster Super 40s installed today and they sound great. On start-up they have a nice grumble then settle down but you can still hear them. When you take off depending on how much pressure you apply to the pedal makes a noise even if it is slight. At cruising speeds they can be heard but not a whole lot louder than stock. When holding her wide open she growls. I love them. If anyone is split as to which kind to get I'd recommend these 100%.

Blackened300a
04-17-2006, 02:58 PM
Now see Wes at Innovative interceptors and get yourself a set of Res-Delete Tips. Then you will get the full sound of your muffler install.

Bowman9
04-17-2006, 04:25 PM
Well, I got my Flowmaster Super 40s installed today and they sound great. On start-up they have a nice grumble then settle down but you can still hear them. When you take off depending on how much pressure you apply to the pedal makes a noise even if it is slight. At cruising speeds they can be heard but not a whole lot louder than stock. When holding her wide open she growls. I love them. If anyone is split as to which kind to get I'd recommend these 100%.

How do they compare to a 5.0 Mustangs stock exauhst sound???
I want something louder than a stock Marauder, but not over bearing.

Marauder2005
04-17-2006, 04:44 PM
Well the 5.0 Mustang is a push-rod engine and I think it sounds a tad

better; depending. To each his own though :)

If you want to go just a little louder then stock, go with the Ford- "Duel

Mode Mufflers". There great for a little more rumble. I think Dennis sells them.

supa_carrot
04-17-2006, 05:09 PM
Personally, I wouldn't say that they are over-bearing. But, then again I'm 16 and like it a little bit louder than most would. But, something I have noticed is I don't have any of the performance modifications like you or most people on this website do which could make them louder.

Blackened300a