PDA

View Full Version : New the MM sites, and looking for info on the Carolina Club

Steve_NC
05-12-2006, 05:21 PM
Hello all,
I have had my 2003 MM for only a few days now, and I love it. The wife and I would like to start attending events when we are able. I am newbie at this and any advice is welcome. We are thinking of attending the Orlando event, and would love to be part of the MM train into FL.
I have been in NC for 11 years, and would like to work less and enjoy life more. I look forward to hearing from all of the fellow MM owners, and learning all I can. I have some experience working on cars, and restoring older models. I have little or no knowledge about the newer models like the MM. I was doing a frame off resto on a 1971 Olds 442 when we bought our house, and I ended up having to sell the car. The MM has refired my love for massive fast cars. :burnout: My love for large cars started when I was poor and in college. I drove a 1977 Dodge Royal Monaco Brougham. It was a huge ugly dog :censor: brown, and could sleep six on the package tray. I wish I still had that 300 dollar car to this day. I learned to love working on cars when I had that broken old monster.
Hope to hear from you all soon.

Steve

jgc61sr2002
05-12-2006, 05:24 PM
Steve - Welcome aboard.:welcome: Enjoy your new ride.

dok
05-12-2006, 06:05 PM
You didn't mentioned what part of NC you are from. The Carolina Marauders usually meet once a month. We are meeting at noon tomorrow at the Quaker Steak and Lube at exit 49 of I-85.

We occasionally travel to other parts of the state. Keep checking the Carolina Marauder Forum for details.

Welcome to the group.

Steve_NC
05-12-2006, 06:11 PM
I am from Eastern Carolina,New Bern, NC Just south of Greenville.

Rick@Amazon
05-12-2006, 06:12 PM
Welcome Steve. Lots of cruises in the upstate of SC. Lots of great people.

Rick

Marauderman
05-13-2006, 03:10 PM
HI Steve and Welcome aboard--------