PDA

View Full Version : New NC Marauder Guy

Beamer
08-09-2006, 09:52 AM
Hey all I got go myself a '03 Marauder on 8/5/06 after trading in my '02 Lincoln LS v8 Premmie. First saw the Merc on tv and than watched something on them and was like "Wow." But when it came time to get a car I had fallin' for the Lincoln and its beauty let along decent performance and badass handling and worked hard to get one. I was trying to trade in a '03 Cavalier coupe at the time for an LS and it was not going well. But finally got one and had that since dec. of '04 until now.

Marauder is black on black obviciously, has single cd w/ tape player:shake: and the usual things for it I am sure many know on here. 41,960 miles, I'm pretty new to the car, all I knew about them was they looked cool, sounded good and have a nice big motor lol.

My name is Chris btw, going on 23 and no mom and dad did not help on either of these cars or most of the many I have had in the last 5 yrs. I hope to stay in this one a nice long time and not have many problems like the LS' are known for, I got lucky and got out of mine just before all the problems arose.

Looking at switching over my extended warranty onto this car but do not know if I should, I could surely use the little cash I would get back if I canceled but it would be nice to know I am covered in case.

Anyway, just felt like stoping over and introducing myself. Any info is appreciated. Thanks all.

Pics:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v337/Beamer83/Picture006.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v337/Beamer83/Picture005.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v337/Beamer83/Picture003.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v337/Beamer83/Picture001.jpg

KillJoy
08-09-2006, 09:56 AM
:welcome:

Look around, there is a lot of good info here, and even better people!

KillJoy

RoyLPita
08-09-2006, 10:36 AM
Welcome aboard. You will have to cancel the other warranty and get a new one for the "Ride". Enjoy the site.

Haggis
08-09-2006, 11:00 AM