PDA

View Full Version : Hey all, first post

Young Rodder
09-20-2006, 07:42 PM
Hey, I have been lounging around this site for quite some time, but have never posted. I have owned a marauder for almost a year now. (I am only 18) I have been a mechanic for darn near 3 years now, and grew up with cars. I have a black 300A, and just wanted to poke my head in here, and say hello. I talked to one of the members around here up at BIR, I was there for a supermileage meet, and heard the sound of a leer jet screaming around the track!:banana2: Later i spotted the black marauder with trilogy badges..That made my weekend right there! :beer:

cruzer
09-20-2006, 08:18 PM
It's great to have a young one join us --I believe you might be the youngest now--the others have grown up. I think I am the oldest-be 78 in Nov--so we are at the extremes. The Marauder has no "age group"--they are loved and respected by people of every age. This site is the only place to find out about your Marauder--there is a gold mine of knowledge here--and a great bunch of sponsors. Sure hope you will be able to make Marauderville 4--I've been to all 3 previous ones and have had a ball. So, I hope you enjoy being here with us, have fun with your Marauder and have a bright future. Oh yes, drive safely , but with gusto, Maury

DEFYANT
09-20-2006, 08:52 PM
Welcome to the Machine.

Prepare for assimilation!

Young Rodder
09-20-2006, 09:06 PM