PDA

View Full Version : Marauder Performance help

NEPatsFan
06-03-2003, 10:02 AM
Hi All,
I am a new MM 03 owner and want to improve performance. I have a budget and only want to spend around $5K. Can someone lead me in the right direction. I read some things about perfomance chips, headers and superchargers. I was thinking a supercharger but not sure what a kit would cost. Also, could I get a significant performance increase without it being too costly? Keep in mind that I am a computer programmer and no nothing about cars.

Heavy D.
06-03-2003, 10:10 AM
Welcome to the site, and congratulations on your MM! Check the performance section of the faq, and do a few searches and you'll find what you need. The consensus seems to be that the best performance improvements for the buck are in the chip, gears, and torque converter.

MM03MOK
06-03-2003, 10:18 AM
Hey, another one from MA!!! Welcome.

Lots of 411 on this site. Do a search using "Stage I." Also read Members' signatures. Check out the vendor forums and links. You'll get plenty of ideas.

It may seem like a lot of reading but there's a wealth of knowledge for you to come to your own conclusions. Plenty of combinations to suit your taste and wallet.

:D

Dr Caleb
06-03-2003, 10:40 AM
Originally posted by NEPatsFan
Hi All,
I am a new MM 03 owner and want to improve performance.

Greetings f3||0 g33k.

What do you want to improve?

Launch from the lights and 1/4 mile? Look to 4:10 rear end and a Rienhard chip, exhaust improvements.

Handling? Look for suspension and Rienhard sway bars, Kenny Brown brakes.

Sound? There is some stuff in the garage about adding speakers, XM radio...

Looks. Can't- so forget it. It's georgous! :bows:
________
Honda RC149 (http://www.cyclechaos.com/wiki/Honda_RC149)

NEPatsFan
06-03-2003, 10:42 AM
Thanks all. I will start with a chip and 4:10 rear end.

Logan
06-03-2003, 11:29 AM
You'll be a happy camper. :)

Bigdogjim
06-03-2003, 11:52 AM