PDA

View Full Version : Mods for my Marauder exhaust intake etc.....

CantSeeMe
12-22-2006, 04:57 PM
I just got out the army and after 2 tours to Iraq and 1 to Afghanistan
I finally purchase my first 03 Mercury Marauder
I'm pretty new to this game throughout highschool I was a die hard Honda guy I know I know....after owning my share of civics and integras and never being satisfied i finally switch over to the other sid.e
I'm posting this to see what basic mods I can do to my Marauder my first pirority is beefing up the exhaust making it sound like its a cobra engine. I just purchased a K&N intake 63 series for my car and I wanted to know what else i can do to increase the horses, a supercharger is out of the question because next year i plan on buying a Z06 and am not trying to throw too much money in the car but for the mean time i want my Marauder sounding and running nice
any advice would be much appriciated
THANKS

"Rangers Lead The Way"

RedMerc04
12-22-2006, 05:31 PM
First off, thank you for your service! As far as adding some power id start with a tune. You can buy a tune from either Reinhart automotive or Alternative auto. I have the alternative auto tune and I love it, (you cant go wrong with either tune). Id suggest 4.10 gears to help get you out of the hole and make better use of the high end power. As for exhaust you have two options for a full exhaust either kooks headers and x pipe or cobra manifolds and a x pipe. There are no cat back exhausts, you can either make your own or just do a muffler swap for more noise. Most go with flowmaster or magnaflow mufflers. If you do the mufflers with resonator delete tips from innovative interceptors you should be more than happy with the noise

03SILVERSTREAK
12-23-2006, 07:34 AM
Welcom Aboard sir. what^^^ he said is a good starting point...

jgc61sr2002
12-23-2006, 09:16 AM
Welcome Home and welcome aboard.:flag:

Marauder386
12-23-2006, 09:45 AM