PDA

View Full Version : MV5 Autocross Interest?

DEFYANT
03-07-2007, 09:39 AM
Attention Marauderville 5 attendees:

Who would be interested in an Autocross event held on Sunday 8/5/07? This would happen after the Sunday breakfast. We'd need between 40 - 50 cars to make this cost effective.

The location would be in Sykesville Md at the public safty driver training facility. We'd have access to the skills pad and skid pad. This is a low speed - precision driving exercise. I have never run the Marauder throught this, but I know it can be hard on the cars. I am an LEO driving instructor and go here all the time with the recruit classes. The old CVPIs with well over 100k miles take a beating, but rarely breakdown.

Also, if you whack a cone, you may have alittle work to do to get the scuffs off.

Mary and Shawn, I know you want this all sorted out on or before 4/1/07. I can do that. However I have scheduled myself to attend an autocross class on 3/31/07 and 4/1/07. I'd like to get *some* experiance in setting this up and see what is involve in running an event like this. After this class I should have more info as to what exactly is need from the group to pull this off.

I'll add more info as it comes my way.

Haggis
03-07-2007, 09:46 AM
Chris and I would be interested, but need to know what the price will be before we make a final commitment.

DEFYANT
03-07-2007, 10:07 AM
Chris and I would be interested, but need to know what the price will be before we make a final commitment.

I have the info on the insurance. I am waiting for the facility admin to get their insurance requirements. That will determine the final cost. I'd like to keep the costs down around $50. 40-50 cars *should* keep that price in that range. Less cars = higher costs.

merc
03-07-2007, 10:12 AM

I would high recommend driving school for you young man and a hearing aid also. :grad:

DEFYANT
03-07-2007, 10:16 AM
I would high recommend driving school for you young man and a hearing aid also. :grad: