PDA

View Full Version : New member/owner introduction

illwood
08-07-2007, 07:04 PM
I just wanted to introduce myself on MM.net. I am eagerly awaiting my latest ride, a 2004 Silver Birch Mercury Marauder (being shipped out from Kansas). I have wanted one of these since I saw the first ad.

For a little personal and automotive background on myself, I am a Design Engineer for a power generation company. I am a hobby mechanic with a welding and machining background (I am a Haas certified application engineer from my last job). I have been into cars since childhood and have been a blue oval fan for about as long.

My main reason for buying the Marauder is to allow me to take the Mustang off the road for weeks at a time as it becomes my skunkworks project. (Yes I do plan on modding the MM, but not to the same level).

Lastly, I enjoy sharing knowledge, so feel free to ask away.

FreddieH
08-07-2007, 07:10 PM
Welcome to the family, Hope you enjoy your SILVER BIRCH MM. Again Welcome.

Aren Jay
08-07-2007, 07:14 PM
Hi, so silver frost or silver birch?

You may find that the Mustang is not needed after you start driving the Marauder. I used to miss my 86 Cobra after I traded it in on my Subaru, having a gutless Subaru might have had something to do with it too. I no longer miss my Cobra, couldn't see myself buying one again and if I want something faster there are a lot of super charger choices for Marauders.

Welcome to the club.

Pat
08-07-2007, 07:17 PM
"Not to the same level"? Let me predict that not only will you mod your new Marauder to the same level, as your Mustang is now, but will exceed it. It's the nature of the beast.

Welcome to Marauder Heaven and make plans now to attend the National Event "Marauderville VI" next year. It's traditional.

Enjoy all the site has to offer, the good, the bad, the Marauder.

Marauderman
08-07-2007, 07:19 PM