PDA

View Full Version : Thinking about buying a marauder.

turbodak
02-07-2008, 08:31 PM
Hey guys. I don't have a Marauder yet but I have some strong interest in buying one. I cant really go out and test drive one since there arent any at the dealerships around here, so I would like to know some facts.

First off, whats a good price for one with about 50,000 miles?

Are there any differences between this 32valve v8 and the Cobra engine(minus supercharger) I would imagine the cams would be different because of the weight difference.

How are the insurance rates compared to a sports car?

Also, what are some main problems that occur with these cars?

If I get one I will most likely built a turbo system for it. Im new to fords, but not to forced induction. I have 96 Dakota at the that was juiced, then blown, and now it has a turbo system that I designed and built.

sweetair
02-08-2008, 08:44 AM
Hey guys. I don't have a Marauder yet but I have some strong interest in buying one. I cant really go out and test drive one since there arent any at the dealerships around here, so I would like to know some facts.

Are there any differences between this 32valve v8 and the Cobra engine(minus supercharger) I would imagine the cams would be different because of the weight difference.

If I get one I will most likely built a turbo system for it. Im new to fords, but not to forced induction. I have 96 Dakota at the that was juiced, then blown, and now it has a turbo system that I designed and built.I hope this helps.

50k miles------16-18K depending on overall condition and mods.

this is the same 32v as in the Mach1------no forged internals like the Cobra

insurance is less than a sports car.

Main problem-----you are going to want to mod the hell out of it and might not be able to stop wanting to mod it. Don't re-invent the wheel here. There are numerous power adders available that are VERY reliable. Ask around.

Good luck!:beer:

Dragcity
02-08-2008, 09:41 AM