PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from NC

E-man
07-28-2008, 02:27 PM
Hello all Marauder owners and fans!
Long time reader, first time poster!

I have owned my 03 Marauder now for almost a year, 11 months as of yesterday.
Best car ever made hands down. My previous car was a 91 Grand Marquis, another solid car but this is the Marauder after all. It's got the size of the Grand Marquis with the aggressive sport car look, feel and sound. Plus it is rare! :D

While looking around on the web for mods and advice I found this site and read posts ever since. I'm hoping to find the best bang for the buck to get a 6 second or less 0-60 time for a daily driver without the supercharger (given I have 67k on the clock as of yesterday). I'm not a mechanic nor do I have a ton of money but I would like to do some DIY mods on the car. (Thinking about a tune and a new air intake & spacer for starters).

Thanks for reading!

E-man

justbob
07-28-2008, 02:40 PM
Tune, cai, gears. is a good place to start and is budget minded. Enjoy..

sd8683
07-28-2008, 03:11 PM
3000 or 3500 stall converter will help to get you there too.

Welcome aboard!

fastblackmerc
07-28-2008, 03:14 PM
Welcome to the site. I'm in the Raleigh area. Keep an eye on the Carolina Marauders forum as we have a car show to attend in Wilmington in October. If you need help with any of your mods let me know. I do most of my own work.

jgc61sr2002
07-28-2008, 06:46 PM
Welcome to the MM site.:D

SC Cheesehead
07-29-2008, 10:39 AM
Welcome!

Like FBM said, there's a car show coming up the later part of October over in Wilmington. Good chance to show off you Marauder as well as meet up with some of the shady characters that own them.;)

Marauderman
07-29-2008, 08:47 PM
Welcome!

Good chance to show off you Marauder as well as meet up with some of the shady characters that own them.;)