PDA

View Full Version : Need tune...please help

Bulten Rauder
10-04-2008, 10:35 AM
I'm very new to the MM and have recently had the 4.10's and K&N CAI installed. I've also had a local shop tune the car on a Dyno. Stock numbers were 247BHP at the wheels and post tune was 293. The torque increased even better. I love the improvements but wonder if the trans shifts can be improved. The shop gave me a handheld gizmo (SCT X3 Power Flash) that connects under the dash and interfaces with the car. Where can I get something e-mailed from to load into the X3 and flash the car? Would it be better to just make adjustmenets manually with the X3? I'm primarily tryingto improve tranny shifts. I often run the car hard so can you also recommend the interval I should be replacing tranny fluid?

Incidentally, I live mere minutes from where these cars were built in Canada.

Many thanks in advance,

Dave

Krytin
10-04-2008, 12:43 PM
You could try a site search for "J-mod". This will firm up the transmission shifts. I change the fluid once a year - about 12 - 15K miles because it's only a partial change of fluid due to not having a drain plug in the converter. You may also want to look at a deep pan w/drain plug and an auxiliary oil cooler.

There are tuners that are vendors on this site or post on this site that can help you with a reprogram of shift points.

Nice numbers so far!
Have you talked with your current tuner about the shift points?

Bulten Rauder
10-05-2008, 02:09 PM
You could try a site search for "J-mod". This will firm up the transmission shifts. [/quote]