PDA

View Full Version : BFG g-Force T/A Drag Radial

Nathan
09-16-2003, 11:00 AM
Has anyone installed the BFG g-Force T/A Drag Radials (245/40R18) on their MM? Any reason that they wouldn't fit or work on our rear OEM rims?

Nathan

John F. Russo
09-16-2003, 01:46 PM
I'm looking to get greater traction for everyday driving. Is this the answer? I doubt it.

I'm new to the drag racing field. I have Pirelli P-Zero (45's in the front and 55's in the rear) which are suppose to be better tires than stock tires.

Can anyone suggest the next step without losing too much handling ability in normal or accelerated driving conditions?

10,000 miles
Stock transmission (upgraded with Performance Automatic
clutches and band after stock tranny failed in 8,800 miles)
Wheel locks (Ford)
Mileage: 18 mpg at a steady speed of 80 mph
Tire minder valve stem caps (getting rid of them- unreliable)
Kenny Brown: 6th “signature series” conversion (450 hp) 3/28/03
Dead pedal
Baer front brakes 14 in. two piston, vented rotors
MMX Driveshaft
4.10 gears
Vortech supercharger (7 to 8 psig boost)
Pirelli P-Zero
FordChip
One coil of each front stock spring removed to produce
the “same” effect as an Eibach spring

Nathan
09-16-2003, 07:25 PM
I'm just looking for something stickier to put on before going to the strip. My primary worries are with traction control and/or ABS problems with a tire of smaller diameter... Sales@TireRack replied to my questions regarding the tire with:

"The BFG Drag Radial is 3" small overall diameter than the stock size tire based on this I do not feel it would be a good match.
If properly sized this tire would be good track tire but NOT A good road tire."

I guess that answers my question regarding the BFG Drag Radial.