PDA

View Full Version : New member ready to buy ... need some advice!

gcgarner
12-24-2008, 09:47 PM
I'm looking into buying a Marauder. I have found one that seems like a great deal, but it is some distance from me. It is an '03 with 75k and is completely stock except for K&N intake (which I would put on anyway). This car will be a daily driver.

I used to have a '95 Impala SS, and I loved it, but always thought the Marauders were just a notch above the Impalas (I've always been a GM guy so it kinda hurts to say that lol). I have lots of questions about things I have come across on this forum since I am completely new to Marauders. First of all, I have seen some abbreviations used that I need to know the meaning of. These include DBM, SB and 300A.

Is there a LOT of difference between the '03s and '04s?

Here are some pics of the car I am looking at. It looks like it has sat outside a good bit but the owner says it is completely scratch & dent free and also the interior is in excellent shape. I figure with a little detailing, she could really shine.

http://images.craigslist.org/1231461303n83k83l68cgce08bf502 cf515b5.jpg

http://images.craigslist.org/1f21211g23kd3md3le8cg275c122c8 b97174b.jpg

I have other pics that he's emailed and he's right, the interior DOES look good. I checked CarFax and it was involved in a minor accident in May, 2006. No air-bag deployment or major body damage was reported.

Any thoughts?

Oh, and just for fun ... here's my baby:

http://www.tpsphotography.com/SigPic.jpg
1992 Trans Am Convertible
One of 663 T/A Convertibles produced in 1992.
350 Tuned Port Injection
700r4 Automatic w/ TransGo Shift Kit
Hooker Shorty Headers
Catco Hi-Flow Converter
Hooker 3" Catback
3.42 Posi

sd8683
12-24-2008, 10:10 PM
I'll clear up some of the abbreviations for ya.
First off colors, DTR= dark toreador red, SB= silver birch, DBP= dark blue pearl and of course the best= BLACK!!

Now for the 300A.