PDA

View Full Version : Newbie

wht02lightning
07-19-2009, 08:20 PM
Hey guys, im new to the game, just got my 03 Black MM. Traded in my 2002 Lightning. Also pretty big into my 99 SVT Contour. Live in East bama, Roanoke to be exact.

MyTMerc
07-19-2009, 08:34 PM
Welcome aboard White Lightning. My Marauder's not as quick as my Lightning or my Vette but I like driving it more than either one.

BhamMarauder
07-20-2009, 08:20 AM
Welcome!!!

GAMike
07-20-2009, 02:41 PM
Welcome in :burnout:

We meet up the 3rd weekend of every month in Marietta, GA.

8 AM - Saturday
Cracker Barrel Old Country Store

I-75 & Delk Road (Exit #261)
2150 Delk Road
Marietta GA

ALL are welcome.... We know its tough to make it from AL that early, but feel free to join us if you can.

We also have started going to Caffine & Octane. This is the first Sunday of every month. I think its 8am-11am. This will be my first month going. Google Search for the locale:banana2:

Mac-MerC
07-20-2009, 03:34 PM
why the hell is everything done so damn early in the morning... what happened to afternoon car shows/events?

jgc61sr2002
07-20-2009, 05:46 PM
Welcome aboard.:D Enjoy your new ride.

Ms. Denmark
07-20-2009, 06:18 PM
Hi and welcome! Glad you joined us.:burnout:

Bluerauder
07-20-2009, 06:58 PM
why the hell is everything done so damn early in the morning... what happened to afternoon car shows/events?
You are 30 minutes away from the Delk Road Cracker Barrell. :rolleyes: If you were really interested in meeting up, you would drag your azz outta bed by 7 AM and make the trip. If you want the bennies you gotta make the effort. Sheesh.

GAMike
07-21-2009, 07:18 AM

I live in Snellville Mac........ I understand your frustration, but this is the way it is, because it is this way.

Its been this way from the start.

Usually we meet up chit chat eat, and decide what to do next based on what everyone knows about the goings on of the day..........