PDA

View Full Version : New From Birmingham

dibblejr
08-04-2009, 07:43 AM
Its great to find a site that has a vast knowledge of MM and CVPI's. I am totally new to Ford and want to eventually complete a full MM swap in my CVPI.

I recently retired from the Army after 25 years and needed a more comfortable ride than my Subaru's so here I am.

Well soon after registerring I purchased some MM leather seats to update my 03 CVPI from a former member, there was some issues with the wiring and he informed me to get on here and ask some of you for some assistance with figuring it all out.

We was able to manually move the seat with a socket so that it wouldnt be so close to the steering wheel and I know I can buy the switch but I have the passenger seat which is fully reclined to contend with first.

I will post my questions later.

Just wanted to introduce myself a little.

Site looks great.

Jay-R

SC Cheesehead
08-04-2009, 07:58 AM
Hey welcome aboard!

CBT
08-04-2009, 07:59 AM
Welcome, but why not just buy a Marauder?:dunno:

Bluerauder
08-04-2009, 08:11 AM
Welcome, but why not just buy a Marauder?:dunno:

Welcome to the MM.Net, Jay R. :welcome1: It might be cheaper and easier to consider CBT's recommendation and just go get a Marauder instead of trying to clone one.

dibblejr
08-04-2009, 08:18 AM
Being retired from the Army and on a budget. (Gotta start somewhere, after being up in Fort drum, NY for the past 6 years and needing 4WD/ AWD to get around)

I got my Crown Vic from auction. I didnt know anything about the MM until I purchased some new cloth seats from a gentleman in GA and he had one. I'm not trying to clone the entire car, just trying to retrofit the seats and controllers.

Also I got to meet a really nice gentleman in Indianna yesterday that has 2 MM's of which one is Supercharged, so I may have gotten the itch to swap a motor. (he sold me the seats)

Thanks for the welcomes.

Jay-R

BhamMarauder
08-04-2009, 09:25 AM
Welcome!!!

LIGHTNIN1