PDA

View Full Version : NASCAR Exhaust

LVMarauder
10-26-2003, 08:09 PM
What are the NASCAR style exhaust systems called, i know they are loud as hell and that I want them but thats about it.

bozobill
10-26-2003, 08:22 PM
I'm no expert (LL#3 might know this in detail) but it's probably tuned headers, dumping into a large collection pipe, straight-thru design w/o any muffler. Exit point is just ahead of the left rear tire. Yes 800+ HP is going to be LOUD! Every driver wears ear protection.

Long Live #3
10-26-2003, 09:26 PM
I don't really know off the top of my head. I don't know that much about the car except that it goes really fast. When I find some info about the exhaust, I'll let you guys know.

martyo
10-26-2003, 10:11 PM
Originally posted by Long Live #3
I don't really know off the top of my head. I don't know that much about the car except that it goes really fast. When I find some info about the exhaust, I'll let you guys know.

Hey, I thought you had that guru thing going on?

Long Live #3
10-26-2003, 10:14 PM
I only know so much!

Long Live #3
10-26-2003, 10:24 PM
I found out that some use SpinTech. My Uncle has that type on his Dakota and it sounds like a Craftsman Truck car!

SergntMac
10-26-2003, 10:39 PM
I only know so much!

We are learning this, Joey, but get in there, K? Dig in and around and get our 411. Do it now. Otherwise, you may not see your Graduation show, eh? Don't go lame on us now...

Long Live #3
10-26-2003, 10:41 PM
SergntMac: :lol:

martyo
10-27-2003, 04:32 AM
SergntMac: :lol:

Trust me, Joey, he's not kidding!

gonzo50
10-27-2003, 07:29 AM
Originally posted by martyo
Trust me, Joey, he's not kidding!
Ya'll should all know by now that what SergntMac says, SergntMac means, and thats no joke. :bandit:

FordNut
10-27-2003, 08:16 AM
Most use the x-pipe. Spintech (or Dr. Gas or Pro Motorsports) first came up with the x-pipe in the early '90s and NASCAR started using it in the mid '90s. Read more here http://www.drgas.com/

Long Live #3