PDA

View Full Version : J mod versus Lidio tune

tbone
12-25-2009, 11:26 AM
Just starting to modify the Mistress, so I'm short on tech info.

If you get the Lidio tune, is it necessary to do the j mod? I would think the tune fixes the slipping/shifting problem. Also, how much does the jmod generally cost? Should I go to Ford or a performance shop?

Thanks.

SC Cheesehead
12-25-2009, 11:28 AM
j mod is not necessary to install a perfromance tune, but it will be an additional improvement.

tbone
12-25-2009, 11:55 AM
I know the j mod isn't necessary to do the tune. But if you do the tune only, doesn't it take care of the problems the j mod resolves, so the j mod is not necessary anymore:confused:

ImpalaSlayer
12-25-2009, 12:03 PM
I know the j mod isn't necessary to do the tune. But if you do the tune only, doesn't it take care of the problems the j mod resolves, so the j mod is not necessary anymore:confused:

i have no first hand experience with the jmod but from what i understand it makes the ***** fell even firmer then what the tune can do. i just have a tune and im happy with it. no more searching for gears and at WOT it ***** perfect.

offroadking208
12-25-2009, 12:14 PM
i have no first hand experience with the jmod but from what i understand it makes the ***** fell even firmer then what the tune can do. i just have a tune and im happy with it. no more searching for gears and at WOT it ***** perfect.
....shifts perfect? lol

ImpalaSlayer
12-25-2009, 12:17 PM
....shifts perfect? lol

hahaha, never said typing was a strong point of mine. :lol:

justbob
12-25-2009, 01:52 PM
Here's the lowdown. The Jmod is a mechanical upgrade as opposed to just turning up the line pressure and possibly having pump failure down the road. My suggestion, Jmod first then use line pressure to adjust to your liking. Where in IL are you? If your close I'll take you for a ride to show you the differences.

tbone
12-25-2009, 03:51 PM