PDA

View Full Version : Android phones

SID210SA
09-09-2010, 10:45 AM
So I am new to the android phones....I just got a Galaxy S phone, its a Samsung Captivate...First of all I love this phone...So I am just getting into the apps and finding lots of cool ones, like:

Scanner Radio (listen to police, fire, ems all over the country), Lightsaber (StarWars), Barcode scanner (scan anything with a barcode and get product information) , Compass (self expl.), Ilighter (looks and functions like a real lighter), Instant Heart Rate (Check your heart rate), Radar Now (check your local radar), Espn Sports Center (get scores for your favorite teams) and quite a few others....

My favorite so far is the TiKL....its a touch to talk...like a walkie talkie...pretty freggin cool...

yall found any that you like??

Mike

TiTo35
09-09-2010, 11:39 AM
Advance Task Killer
Astro
Bump
Fring (kinda shaky though)
Layar
Trapster
Wheres my droid (my fave right now)
Handcent

illwood
09-09-2010, 11:41 AM
I also got into Android phones recently. I have the HTC EVO myself.

I like a lot of the Google apps:

Earth
Goggles
Google Sky Map
Places

I like Shazam for audio tagging and Trapster for speed trap locating. Oh yeah, Pandora is a great app for streaming audio.

I'm hoping that Skype gets released for all carriers soon because that would make my front facing camera and kickstand more useful.

illwood
09-09-2010, 11:43 AM
Oh, I forgot that I was going to try out "Remote Notifier." It made the front page of Android Central and it is a free app that links your phone to your PC so that you can get notification of battery status, phone calls, and text messages from the taskbar.

RocsMerc
09-09-2010, 12:04 PM
Tapatalk Pro for going on MM.net :cool:

PurdueRifleman
09-09-2010, 01:13 PM
I have an HTC Eris. It worked really well when I first got it, but when they updated the OS for it last May, it got slow and has had small, nagging problems ever since.

sd8683
09-09-2010, 01:28 PM