PDA

View Full Version : First Post!

N40GL
04-22-2012, 03:13 PM
I never posted first in a forum before - let me grab my chance now.

As Mary said in Louisville, we'll be doing road course driving at MVX (at Gingerman (http://www.gingermanraceway.com/), a great track). I've been driving road courses for around 19 years (and associated with them for more than 25) - if I can help, just ask.

First Rule: Look where you're going (or want to be), not where you are.

CBT
04-22-2012, 03:16 PM
We will run on this correct?

http://www.gingermanraceway.com/files/images/Gingermantrack_map_2011.jpg

Davesvt2000
04-22-2012, 03:39 PM
I've run Gingerman three times, it is a beautiful track. The hotel was only ten minutes away, and downtown South Haven, there is a great restaurant Clementine's to eat at...

LOWBUCKMM
04-22-2012, 06:23 PM
I will be going to mvx just for the road course. I have always wanted to run my car on one. Got to get a front sway bar and new shocks for it. Can't wait. Umm when is it again.

FastMerc
04-22-2012, 06:36 PM
You were talking about helmuts what style is requirerd?

SergntMac
04-23-2012, 03:52 AM
You were talking about helmuts what style is requirerd?

I cannot speak for track management, or, the safety team running the MVX event. I am not in charge of this.

However, it has been my experience that a Snell approved helmet may be/will be/is required. Presently, a Snell 2010 helmet is the requirement in road-course traffic, and the Snell approval is dated 2010.

Personally, I prefer an open face, or, 3/4 face, style, because it allows for my advanced optics/hearing and age. "I aint no kid no more"

I can say this. If there is/will be a helmet spec. requirement, no motorcycle/snowmobile helmets will pass this inspection. However, any helmet is better than none, so, let's see what comes to pass?