PDA

View Full Version : Wanted To Buy WTB Marauder California

K9H20
11-30-2012, 11:39 AM
Hi guys,

Been lurking here for some time, but I joined to post this.

I had a baby in March and have settled on a Marauder as my family car to replace my 2 door. My hope is to find something in California, which is a challenge considering it seems that the majority of Marauders wound up in the midwest or east coast.

I am looking for a Red or Silver car. My wife already has a black car, and living on a gravel road I regret it every day. 03 or 04 ok. 80k miles or less preferred (this thing has to last). Stock preferred (but who am I kidding, I'm not gonna kick a supercharger out of bed).

I am not blowing smoke, I am in the market for a car and I hope to get a Marauder before my wife gets tired of waiting for me to find something and pulls the trigger on a CUV. I don't mind a drive to check it out, Bay Area would be no problem. I am a responsible driver and would treat your baby right :)

(For what it's worth my DD is a '88 BMW 325is 5 speed with 96k original miles. Salvage due to someone jimmying the door years back, repaired and good to go. This can be part of the deal if it is of interest. REALLY fun to drive.)

Thanks -Kyle

dohc324ci
11-30-2012, 03:00 PM
What's your price range?

K9H20
11-30-2012, 03:33 PM
Under 15k. If I look at cars.com, most vehicles with roughly 50k miles are asking $15k on average (not necessarily selling for that), and I think its fair to expect a better price when dealing directly with an owner. Short answer: depends on the car.

K9H20
11-30-2012, 03:40 PM
I'll just throw out that I am a HUGE fan of cars with the Flint interior color, and would go well out of my way to make arrangements to check one out.

MyO4Rawdur
11-30-2012, 04:16 PM
I'll just throw out that I am a HUGE fan of cars with the Flint interior color, and would go well out of my way to make arrangements to check one out.