PDA

View Full Version : Interior Lights and Auto lamps

Logizyme
09-29-2013, 08:33 PM
So I've had my Marauder for a couple months now, Loving it by the way. I have a couple issues that have arrised.

A bit of background for me, I have owned a 2003 CVPI for nearly three years now, and I'm a repair technician at a Ford Dealer, Although I'm a repair tech and can handle these issues on my own, I know to ask the guys that have been around a while first, which can often save me allot of time.

First issue is autolamps, I CANT STANT AUTOLAMPS, one reason I love the CVPI, I have complete control of when my lights are on, and when their off. I didnt think it would be an issue on the marauder since I can simple never turn the switch to autolamps and just use the off, parking and headlights just like the CVPI. Problem is, even with the headlight switch in the off position, the lights will come on automatically if its dark out when I'm driving, which here in seattle where its cloudy and rainy 90% of the time means my lights are on all the time.

so first off, are the autolamps suppose to come on even when the switch is off? if they are suppose to what can I do to stop that? If they arent suppost to, whats my most likely problem, switch? LCM?

Second issue, well, I'm not sure if it is an issue or if I'm just seeing things. I (think) its happened twise, both while driving on the freeway at night, I'm cruising along, lights on, interior lit up, and decided to punch it, as I hit the gas and take off, the interior lights go out for a second and one of the times I think I heard a click sound like a relay clicking. the interior lights come back on so fast I'm not sure if it really happened. I have not been able to duplicate it, but I'm curious if anyone else has had this issue and what it's cause is.