Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to MM.net & some advice buying MM 03

NPG's Marauder Guest

Smile New to MM.net & some advice buying MM 03 **updated**

Hello guys, I'm new to MM.net and just found out about this site few days ago so decided to join the site.. I currently own a 03 ford ranger FX4 Level II sinced new(almost 2years) and got 39,000km on the truck. I'm now in a marketing for a mercury marauder and been looking sinced last week or so... However I found one at a local car dealer and I'm going through serveral inpection to the car. The car is 03 marauder, 90,000km, 300B(i think sinced it's late 03), traction control, clock in dash, cd changer in truck, no locking gas door, (not sure if spare is full sized or not)forgot to check, very clean, couple scartches and a small dent on pass rear door... I started it up and sounded great and the powersterring does not make noise, trans oil is clean, motor oil is shiny, e-brakes works, i didn't finished the complete inpection because i wanted to show them my truck as trade in.. so I went back next day..I offered the dealer to make an even trade and the accept it no problem because they were advertising the car for 21,995$.. The car comes with full year warrenty(bumper to bumper) supported by wynn or something!( i forgot)..

I ran a carfax and the car got a one owner and a clear title from ontraio... right now the car is going throught the out-of-province inpection and also through ford full inpection (200points) to check everything... The dealer offer me test drive and I told them I wanted to wait until the inpection is complete and I made an arrangement to test drive the car this wedenesday eveing...

I have few questions here... I went to ford dealer and ran the vin and it turns up NO SERVICES record in the computer!! Strange...should I worry?