Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Major issues?

JHD7001 Guest

Major issues?

Hello List,

I know I'm just a newbie still & don't have my MM yet (T-Minus 30 days max IF I do it) but everyone from a friend of a friend, etc down to the local Ford dealer is trying to warn me about major issues with these cars. *Nothing* specific, though.

I see nothing here in this forum but the typical FoMoCo stuff (former 65 Stang, 83 T-Bird, 88 Fox 5.0, 93 Lightning, 93 Mark VIII, current F150 owner). You guys wouldn't overlook major issues with these cars because you like them so much, would you?

What's with these people? Jealous? In denial because they want one?

Jason, cruising the LM dealers of Central Florida, so far only finding one idiot in Kissimmee who tonight said how rare they are & that I'd be lucky if he could find me one at sticker price + ADP (Additional Dealer Profit)

*Every One* loves to buy, *No One* wants to be sold.

only major issue lately is that they must have bull's eye on them...as many as are getting T boned...paint quality has been the biggest issue on this site IMHO...besides salesman that is...
    ---------------------------------------
    2003 Marauder BLACK
    SS inserts
    Addco sway bars
    JLT CAI
    4.10's
    MO's custom tune
    275 rwhp/303 lbs. torque

Four Corners,Oregon (take exit at the prison, go past the refuse transfer station, and head toward Shangri-la)
    No "major" issues that I know of. I wouldn't believe a friend of a friend who doesn't own one, that's for sure.
    Ford dealers that aren't also Mercury dealers do tend to be kind of jealous, I've noticed that. They have nothing at all comparable to sell you.
    Member Number 32

Originally posted by TripleTransAm