Thread: Former Lightning owner, current CVPI owner and veteran saying hi

Talking Former Lightning owner, current CVPI owner and veteran saying hi

Hello all.

I have a 2006 CVLX. Picked it up cheap but in great condition. Really love it, my daughter loves it, we're already starting on modifying it with little things like the jmod, some exhaust work, wheels and tires and a new hood and probably a paintjob in the next month. This crazy addiction that gets us making our cars unique the instant we get them.

Don't have any plans for forced induction or even much of anything crazy power-wise for the next couple years. Biggest mod I'm planning for this summer will be swapping in a manual five-speed.

After that it'll be pretty much done how I want it... Yeah right, right?

A bit about me for anyone still reading. I am a 33yo combat veteran of the 82nd Airborne, given an honorable medical retirement in 2005 after being wounded overseas. I'm currently a student and single Dad to an awesome 6yo daughter who is just as into cars as I am. I do wildland firefighting in the summer and am going to school to become a veterinary tech.

Had a string of Fox body Mustangs in my background, the '03 Lightning was the last Ford I had for a couple years while driving a '06 Outback. Found this cheap, super clean CVLX two weeks ago and geez I am loving it.

So anyway, I'm excited to be here - I tried signing up at cv dot net or whatever, the Crown Vic forum, but I've been waiting on an approval there for weeks now. I like SVT peeps more anyway.

Hope you are all having a wonderful and safe holiday season, see you around!

Welcome. Pics of the Vic? And thanks for your service.

CV site takes a while to get approved just be patient

2003 Crown Vic Lx Sport with a loud exhaust my summer DD
    1 of only 2945 Sports made in 2003

I got some other toys too

Welcome aboard!!

We love panthers here, so post up some pics!
    2003 Mercury Marauder 300B (Daily Driver)
    1988 LTD Crown Victoria S