Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Remote Start...Won't!!

Remote Start...Won't!!

I have a Ford (dealer installed) remote start. Today it stopped working. When I try to start the car, it locks the doors and flashes the lights, and the Climate Control system cycles, but the car does not start.

I disconnected the battery to try to cycle the system with no luck.

The car will start with the key.

Any thoughts??

Did you try hitting the lock door button instead?

No, I dunno... I have no experience with those things. BUT, if it's dealer installed, I see no reason to take it to them and let them figure it out. Did it ever work before, or did it JUST start doing this?

I tried pressing every combination of buttons on the remote key fob (I even tried the other fob), all with no luck.

I agree that this may become an issue for the dealer to repair, but I was trying to avoid a trip to the Black Hole.......

martyo: Hey I have that system in my MM. No problem like you are having. Just call the dealer and get it in the shop ASAP. These things can cause a spike and damage other systems. This will happen only if it was installed wrong. Should be an easy fix. Keep posted..
    Big Dog
    Member # 383.

2003 Marauder Black.

Build 8/13/02

Launched 9/28/02

Sold May 16, 2018

#3,646 of 7,839 black '03

1995 Ford F-150. Mark III 2wd, reg. cab

2011 F-150 Lariat crew cab 4X4 3.5 L twin turbo Ecoboost

Fate rarely call upon us at a monent of our choosing.

http://www.usdebtclock.org/index.html

MMpridenjoy Guest
    Hope it gets straight for ya Marty!

Dealer gets the car on Thursday. I get a loaner. Stay tuned......

Four Corners,Oregon (take exit at the prison, go past the refuse transfer station, and head toward Shangri-la)
    If it's a Ford accessory installed by the dealer it may get covered under the bumper to bumper warranty for the full three years I was told
    Member Number 32

Originally posted by TripleTransAm