Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast

Thread: tranny

tranny

Hey Guys,

I recently put a K&N CAI and a DR tune on my 2003 MM. Some weird stuff is going on with my transmission. I've searched through the forums and I'm not piecing it together really well. I am by no means a car expert and this is my first car that I've ever modified. Paranoid would be a super word to describe how I feel about this whole thing. Anyway, the transmission shifts a lot harder, which I like, but it seems like its getting stuck in gear or something. I came to a complete stop then attempted to drive forward and It wouldn't go then it like BUCKED on me! I wasn't mashing on the pedal either. Just takin er nice and slow. So that scared the crap out of me. Its done that a couple of times. It also seems like I lose a little power on the low end of the second gear at WOT, but that's the least of my worries. Maryland State emissions couldn't read my computer either but I figured that's because I didn't put the car back to stock. Funny thing about that is they passed me anyway and for FREE! They had no idea what they were doing. So I put the car back to stock tune yesterday and went out to dinner, and the shifts were back being smoother and everything seemed OK. Then I was on my way home and I tried to open her up and she wouldn't get er done. Turned overdrive off still wouldn't get up and move. Slowed down and dropped it into first manually, and she bucked on me again and then it was fine. Drove it to work this morning and I haven't felt any issues. I am very concerned for the transmission. I have about 47000 miles on the car. I'm gonna get all my fluids flushed soon.

So I guess I have two questions:

What the heck is going on with my transmission?

Why couldn't emissions read my computer?

Mind you, I am a total noob to this whole thing. Computers are more of my thing.

Thanks All.

Moving this thread to the Transmissions sub-forum....more eyes will likely see the thread.
    MOK