Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Needs opinions on rear spoiler

Needs opinions on rear spoiler

Hi, I'm new here so I apologize if this is in the wrong forum.
    I recently bought a 2003 black Marauder. While reading a factory sales brochure from 2003 I saw where it said you could get an "optional dealer installed rear spoiler" Correct me if I'm wrong but I take this to mean that they did not come from the factory with rear spoilers? The 2004 brochure says the same thing.
    I've been drooling over Marauders for about 10 years now and have only ever seen one type of rear spoiler. Mine has got a rear spoiler on it that I assumed was put on by the previous owner because it does not match all the other Marauder spoilers. When going thru the car's paperwork I found the original window sticker and the additional window sticker that shows the addition of a sun roof, wheel locks and a rear spoiler.
    So my quest for the opinions of everyone is, do I leave this dealer installed spoiler on it to preserve the authenticity of the car or do I put the typical Marauder spoiler on it?
    I'm curious as to what people think.
    Attached is a pic of the current spoiler. I can't get the pic of the dealer sticker to load right. sorry.
    Thanks for your thoughts!

IMG_5634.jpg

As far as I know That is not it.
    2003 Mercury Marauder- Stock with 223k miles.

2000 Crown Victoria P73. Deep Wedge Wood Blue.
    SW longtube headers and high flow cats, magnaflow mufflers, 3.55 gears w/track lock, 70mm Aviator TB, PnP factory plenum, ADTR intake tube, 87 octaine tune by MO. Bilstein HD shocks, Mecto Rear control arms w/ watts link, Addco custom order 1.5 inch front sway bar (38mm), 1.25 inch rear bar 31.75mm (only 11 made).

It won't make a difference in terms of preserving the value of the MM. The dealer spoiler is the one pictured below, but it's your car and you can make it the way you like.
    Last edited by Ambitious1; 11-28-2020 at 09:42 AM.