MercuryMarauder.net Forums    


  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Statistics
Users 4,436
Products 48
Reviews 75
Views 565,998

December 2018
SunMon TueWed ThuFri Sat
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Top Posters
MM03MOK 5
Petrograde 4
fastblackmerc 4
Donny Carlson 3
2005Marauder 2

Random Products - Radar & Laser Equipment
20015h.jpg
20015
fastblackmerc

Most Viewed
Alignment Specs 39,559
Marauder Tire Choic... 38,518
Stainless Works Long... 30,020
SuperChargers for D... 23,601
K&N Aircharger f... 20,209

 
Home » Interior » Radar & Laser Equipment  

Valentine 1 20015
Reviews Views Date of last review
4 11820
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $400.00 10.0
20015h

20015h.jpg 20215.gif 20110.gif


Description: Consistently in the top of the ratings, this radar detector IMHO is the best. With it's front and rear antennas (most detectors have only a front-facing antenna), directional arrows (front, rear and sides) and numerical signal indicator (how many sources are detected) this detector is the perfect addition to your Marauder. Of course the best comes with a hefty price tag. The detector, case and remote display wil set you back close to $500.00 and you can only buy a new V1 from the maker. See http://www.valentine1.com for more information.
Keywords: radar V1 remote detector valentine one


Author
Post A Reply 
boatmangc
+ '10'11'12' best of show 2013


Registered: August 2009
Location: Florida Keys
Posts: 3636
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Saves yer buttt, HUGE range
Cons: Falses in town (electronic/microwave door openers mainly)

I have over 20K miles behind my V1, I can't count the times it has saved me, I slow down, the guy with the ??? gets pulled.
1 hint, check with Valentine periodically, you can check your unit by SN to see if it needs an upgrade.

------------------------------
It's all BS until you can show me the time slip!

Trilogy #36
#2529 of 7839
See Garage for mods.
O bsessive
C ar
D etailer

SOLD

2014 Caddilac CTSV Wagon
CAI
DRs
11.70 @ 119 mph
505 RWHP at Mo's untuned.


10/16 mods
Ported blower. LTs catless mids, flex fuel kit, pulleys, badness.
621/626 on E49 tuned for E85
10.65 @ 128.9 SSHS16
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Rider90
Senior Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 4889
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $400.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Saved me many times
Cons: None

Save my speeding arse many times and still does.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Windsor58
Highlands Marauder


Registered: August 2007
Location: Colorado
Posts: 617
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Best there is, min false hits, arrors tell you where to look
Cons: None (once you get past the price, but you get what you pay for

Bought a Passport in 85 when I bought an 85 Mustang GT. Used it until 02 when I bought an 03 Mustang Cobra and then bought the Valentine. I liked the Passport. But was surprised at how much better the Valentine is.

------------------------------
Rice. It's what's for dinner...

04 Marauder, black, supercharged
03 Mustang Cobra convertible, sonic blue, supercharged by Ford
95 Bronco, Eddie Bauer, 351, green/tan
85 Saleen Mustang, black
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
slickster
Get down or lay down


Registered: December 2008
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 3563
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: can track up to 6 bogies front back and side arrows
Cons: some false x and k band in city

i see alot of cobras cause there cheap and look good if you want the best get a v1 i got a used one on craigslist.com for 170 just needed the power cord and windsheld mount it works great or 400 new but the best thing about the v1 is all v1's even the first ones ever made can be sent in and be updated to the newist technology so in 5 years if something new comes out you dont have to dish out 4 500 for the latest radar www.speedcheetah.com plug this in to your v1 to get sirius and fell free to act a fool all day everyday

------------------------------
03 300a. black #1695 of 7839 born 6/20/02.
Adopted 3/31/11. Sold


03 300a black #1199
TERMINATOR SWAP
430rwhp. Done by mo's
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  



Powered by: ReviewPost --REPLACEME--
Copyright 2005 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:10 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2017 - MercuryMarauder.net